Reviews

What people are saying about Kathmore Guest House




Summary
4.8

Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

The rooms are very clean and comfortably furnished. The location is convenient with easy parking. Our host was quite friendly and helpful. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

Response

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It costs nothing to be nice to others I say. I enjoy meeting different people from all over the world.All the best

Reviewer: Riley W | Thu 6th Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Wonderful stay in comfortable Guest House - Rating 5/5

My husband and I were guests in mid September. We were warmly greeted and shown to the lovely room. It was sufficient in size and equipped with a comfortable bed and tray for tea and coffee. Breakfast was made to our preference and delicious.All in all we are very happy with our stay and would recommend it to anyone in search of a quiet and comfortable holiday accomodation.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us Judith and you thought everything was positive. It always makes me happy when our guests have enjoyed their stay.All the best

Reviewer: Judith | Thu 29th Sep 2022 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay in Oban - Rating 5/5

Comfortable guest house with friendly helpful hosts. Nice room & ensuite with everything you could want provided. Breakfast was excellent, & guest lounge was a bonus. Well situated, with just a short walk to the town centre.

Response

Thank you Fiona for this smashing review, means so much to Keith & I when our guests have enjoyed their stay. It was lovely to meet you both and we hope you return again.All the bestMorven

Reviewer: Fiona M | Sun 18th Sep 2022 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable place...breakfast was excellent...we would recommend to anyone

Response

Thank you Chris for taking the time to write this review for us, really means a lot. We are happy you enjoyed Kathmore, it is important to us that our guest have a good time with us.All the bestMorven

Reviewer: Chris B | Mon 5th Sep 2022 | 1 year ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&b with a very pleasant and friendly host.Room was pleasant with a lovely shower.Easy Walking distance of the town and ferry terminal.Plentiful breakfast in the morning and at a convenient time of your choosing.Would stay again when we visit Oban.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your cooked breakfast. Many places have stopped providing cooked breakfast but we think it is all part of your holiday, so we will continue with a full Scottish breakfast for our guests.All the bestMorven

Reviewer: Gary F | Sat 27th Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

5 minute walk to main shops/cafe/restaurants.Spotless clean bedrooms and a breakfast you will not forget, piping hot and delicious.Very friendly and welcoming.We will definitely be back as soon as we can xxx

Response

Thank you Donna for this smashing review. It was lovely to meet you and John and it would be lovely to see you back.All the bestMorven

Reviewer: Donna L | Sat 27th Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

A lovely, comfortable stay and a warm welcome from our hosts. Fantastic breakfast too!

Response

Thank you Anya I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy if our guest are happy.All the best

Reviewer: Anya D | Wed 20th Jul 2022 | 1 year ago


Comfortable Clean and Central - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay at Kathmore which is perfectly located for the town. Room was clean and comfortable and shower was excellent with nice toiletries provided. The breakfast was top class and set us up for a long day as our ferry was cancelled resulting in a lengthy detour. Friendly hostess and overall nice stay.

Response

Thank you folks. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I told Keith you said his breakfast was top class. He repied " Well I am a top class chef you know " LOLAll the best to you.

Reviewer: Alex H | Mon 18th Jul 2022 | 1 year ago


Exellent and spotless clean - Rating 5/5

Exellent location .10 minwalk to town .ample free parking .spotless clean and everything req gor our stay .lovely pipping hot breakfast with plenty choice .highly recommend this lovely place

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review and I am happy you enjoyed your stay.You cannot beat a cooked breakfast on holiday can you.All the best

Reviewer: Stephen B | Tue 5th Jul 2022 | 1 year ago


Comfortable, clean and homely - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay while exploring Oban and the surrounding area.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are old school b&b for 38 years where we do a cooked breakfast. Many have jumped onto Covid- only giving continetnal or room only.

Reviewer: Catherine M | Mon 13th Jun 2022 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Located In City Centre
  • Bicycle Storage
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Parking On-site
  • Vegetarian
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Close To City Centre